Tuesday Term: Semester

Whether I’m interacting with a brand new freshman or a recent transfer into my institution, I’ve found that there can be significant terminology gaps. I mean, what is a credit hour? What’s the difference between applying and registering? What makes up an academic year?

Well I aim to answer those questions and more with my Tuesday Term series. Each week on Tuesdays I’ll have a new term for you that includes an explanation of the term, how it contrasts with another term or the subtle differences between it and another term that sounds similar. For my first Tuesday Term, I’ll start out with an easy one – semester.


Is there a term you’d like defined? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

