Friday Roundup 5


How was your Memorial Day weekend? Mine was great and boy do I love me a short week! It was slow getting back into the swing of things, but I’m so glad I went in to work for a couple of hours on Friday so that I could return to somewhat of a normal state of affairs to get the work week started off right. Here’s what’s been on my radar this week:

A restaurant designed by Wes Anderson? I guess Milan’s my next destination?

And speaking of the man himself, check out Wes Anderson’s new short film, Castello Cavalcanti.

This Tyme Iron is insanely expensive, but insanely interesting.

Check out The Minimalists’ Joshua Fields Milburn’s interview on how he simplified his life.

I contemplating doing a post on my England trip, but I figured that the blog version of a vacation slideshow isn’t interesting for anyone. However, I do have the link to the pictures I took (which seem like a lot, but I never think there are enough!) for those of you who are interested. (I’m in the process of organizing them into subfolders, but Photobucket keeps crashing, so I can only do a bit at the time, so please forgive the disorganized state of my photos).

Leave a Reply

